Instructional Services

County schools awarded $255K for career-tech programs

Oct. 18, 2016 – Local school programs ranging from manufacturing to agribusiness to early childhood education to drafting/design technology got a huge boost when state officials announced a second round of funding to improve career-technical programs. 

The Oregon Department of Education has released a list of recipients of Career Pathways Funding, a pilot program designed to provide funding to Career & Technical Education programs around the state. The program is in its second year.

Professional Development (Roseburg School District)

Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 19, 2016
Event Time: 
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Roseburg School District Professional Development with Yolanda Westerberg.

Contact Kris Kelso at 541-440-4005

Education Services – Weekly Professional Development Update

Key upcoming webinars, dates, reports requirements and more...

*New Items

*Reminder

LOCAL OPPORTUNITIES

Education Services - Weekly Professional Development Update

Key upcoming webinars, dates, reports requirements and more...

*New Items

*Reminder

Education Services - Weekly Professional Development Update

Key upcoming webinars, dates, reports requirements and more...

*new items

Make Parenting a Pleasure

Event Date: 
Thu., Sep. 15, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Sep. 22, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Sep. 29, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Oct. 6, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Oct. 13, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Oct. 20, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Oct. 27, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Nov. 3, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Nov. 10, 2016
Event Date: 
Thu., Nov. 17, 2016
Event Time: 
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Thursdays, 9/15/16 - 11/17/16

6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Fir Grove Elementary

1360 W Harvard Ave.

Roseburg, OR 97471

Call UCC Registration at (541) 440-7744 to register.

Nurturing Pareting

Event Date: 
Wed., Sep. 14, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Sep. 21, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Sep. 28, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 5, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 12, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 19, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 26, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Nov. 2, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Nov. 9, 2016
Event Date: 
Wed., Nov. 16, 2016
Event Time: 
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesdays, 9/14/16 - 11/16/16

6:00-8:00 p.m.

Brockway Elementary

2520 Brockway Rd.

Winston, OR 97496

Call UCC Registration at (541) 440-7744 to register.

Make Parenting a Pleasure

Event Date: 
Tue., Sep. 13, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Sep. 20, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Sep. 27, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Oct. 4, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Oct. 11, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Oct. 18, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Oct. 25, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Nov. 1, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Nov. 8, 2016
Event Date: 
Tue., Nov. 15, 2016
Event Time: 
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Tuesdays, 9/13/16 - 11/15/16

5:30-7:30 pm

Tri City Elementary

546 Chadwick Ln.

Myrtle Creek, OR 97457

Call UCC Registration at (541) 440-7744 to register.

Education Services - Weekly Professional Development Update

Key upcoming webinars, dates, reports requirements and more - Summer 201
LOCAL OPPORTUNITIES

 

 

SPED Boot Camp at Douglas ESD

Event Date: 
Wed., Oct. 5, 2016
Event Time: 
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Professional Standards for SPED Teachers
  • IA - Supervision & Support
  • General Education - Consultation/Coaching

Douglas Education Service District | 1871 NE Stephens | Roseburg, OR 97470
Telephone: 541.440.4777 | Fax: 541.440.4771

Admin Login