Board of Directors

Meetings of the Board of Directors are held at 6:30 p.m., the third Thursday of each month, excluding November, when no meeting is held. All meetings are held in the board room at the Douglas ESD offices, 1871 N.E. Stephens St., Roseburg, OR.

Board policies and minutes from the ESD Board of Directors regular meetings are available online. Please be aware meeting minutes are available once the board has approved them, usually at the next month's meeting.

 

Director

Zone

Term Expires

Ferne Healy
Ferne.Healy@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 2008

 

1 June 30, 2019
Harry McDermott
Harry.McDermott@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 2001
2 June 30, 2017
Hank Perry, Board Chair
Hank.Perry@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 2004
3 June 30, 2019
Gary Kinnett
Gary.Kinnett@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 1995
4 June 30, 2017
Anita Cox
Anita.Cox@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 2013
5 June 30, 2017
Bernis Wagner
Bernis.Wagner@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 1990
At Large
Position #1
June 30, 2017
Chris Rusch, Vice-Chair
Chris.Rusch@desd.k12.or.us
Board member since 2013
At Large
Position #2
June 30, 2019

 

Douglas Education Service District | 1871 NE Stephens | Roseburg, OR 97470
Telephone: 541.440.4777 | Fax: 541.440.4771

Admin Login


Accessibility Statement - The Douglas ESD is committed to making its electronic and information technologies accessible to individuals with disabilities by meeting or exceeding the World Wide Web Consortium’s (W3C’s) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA and the Web Accessibility Initiative Accessible Rich Internet Applications Suite (WAI-ARIA) 1.0 for web content. We are currently in the process of upgrading our site to meet all requirements.
 

For more information on how to report an issue related to the accessibility or how to file a formal Section 504 or ADA (Title II) complaint about the accessibility of any content on our website, please see our full Accessibility Statement.
 

Anti-Discrimination Policy - It is a policy of the Douglas ESD that there will be no discrimination or harassment on the grounds of race, color, sex, marital status, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment. For more information, visit the Nondiscrimination Policy page.